Pushing play in the Union – Part Deux

by – “Tiger” Oliver

gamer thing_0265

Hans already wrote a blog about EA & Wii invading the Union last week. Now, I know I’m a week late (thank you, Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix), so I’ll keep it short, skip the pics and give my impressions of the games.

Need for Speed: Nitro (Nintendo Wii) – I hate racing games. No, I LOATHE racing games. I can’t stand playing any non-arcade style racing game. That being said, I LOVED playing the first Need for Speed game specifically designed for the Wii.

Resident Evil: The Darkside Chronicles (Nintendo Wii) – As Hans said, it’s like House of the Dead, and I loved every moment of playing the demo. This is one of the few games I’d pay full price for… maybe. ‘Nuff said.

Tekken 6 (PlayStation 3, PlayStation Portable & XBox 360) – They obviously didn’t have the PSP port, but they did have the PS3 version. Amazing graphics, great sound (from what I could tell). I couldn’t play it unfortunately, but by what I could tell it ran smoothly. Classic Tekken from what I could tell.

FIFA 2010 (All major platforms & PC) – Without a doubt, football (world football, not American football) has to be the only sport that’s harder to play on a video game console than it is in real life. And that’s saying something.

Tiger Woods PGA Tour ’10 (All major platforms & iPhone) – Played amazing on Wii, can’t wait to play it on XBox 360. ‘Nuff said, it’s Tiger Woods for God’s sake! What more do you want?!

Crimecraft (PC) – MMORPG’s = Win. Shooters = Win. MMORPGS’s (or, according to the game’s makers, a Persistent World Next-gen Shooter, or PWNS) = Not so much. Sorry, but a ghetto World of Warcraft really doesn’t excite me. Please get GTA out of my WoW, kthxbye.

Madden NFL 10 & Dead Space: Extraction – Didn’t play. Sorry, y’all.

DJ Hero (All major consoles) – Just play it. Anything I say won’t do it justice. Just play the game and decide for yourself.

If there’s any games I forgot to mention, please tell me and I’ll edit this post.

2 Responses to “Pushing play in the Union – Part Deux”

  1. Threw an extra pic up top for you. More of a design choice.

  2. nice

    will link it to my site :
    http://wowguidesandtip.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

